Kent Road Public School

Learn to Live

Telephone02 9878 2884

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

  • Principal: Denise Minifie
  • Deputy Principals: Fiona Hamilton & Ben Harrison


  • KC: Rebecca Chan
  • KH: Jessie Hossack (Rel AP)
  • KJ: Jacqui Hughes
  • KK: Theresa Kim
  • KC: Caitlin Lindsay
  • KS: Tamara Spence

Year 1

  • 1B: Belinda Lanning 
  • 1C: Emily Cleasby
  • 1G: Chauntal Gwynne (AP)
  • 1L: Eric Lau
  • 1N: Joy Nettleton
  • 1S: Tayla Sheahan

Year 2

  • 2C: Tara Cramp
  • 2H: Katy Houze
  • 2R: 
  • 2S: Brittani Stevenson
  • 2W: Miss Jane Waddell (AP)

Year 3

  • 3G: Gabby McKenna
  • 3L: Jo Lyes
  • 3M: Paul McGhee
  • 3B: Ciarne Brooks

Year 4

  • 4C: Jane Choi
  • 4D: Diane Hine
  • 4H: Sam Higgins
  • 4V: Daniel Vogels

Year 5

  • 5G: Lilly Grealy 
  • 5P: Miriam Prins
  • 5S: Kathryn Sheridan
  • 5T: Lani Thomson

Year 6

  • 6B: Amy Brasier
  • 6R: Amber Rogers
  • 6W: Charlotte Whitworth


  • Counsellor: Tracy Ryman
  • Learning & Support Teacher: Samantha Minard
  • Library: Margot Russell, Susan Duyvestyn, Jennifer Stevenson
  • RFF: Alana Freeman (Music), Rachel Lee (Music)
  • Support and English as an Additional Language  / Dialect EAL/D: Davina Kite (AP), Kerrie Durrant, Kelly Tennant
  • Learning Support Officers: Corrine Stevens, Emily Tsai
  • School Administration Manager: Gail Unsworth
  • School Administration Officers: Karen Silsby,  Jenny Kiss, Jessica Silsby, Michelle Parsons
  • General Assistant: Shaun Parsons